Hello Danielle!

Your post is extremely informative and well-structured. I like how you are able to intertwine your personal opinions with facts. I especially enjoyed the artistic jargon, because it adds a sense of authority and credibility to your post. Moreover, it communicates the idea that you have a passion for art – this I cannot be sure of, not knowing you personally!

The only suggestions I can leave you are very minor. In your first paragraph, you probably could have used a couple more commas (this is just a personal opinion). And also, when referring to literary movements, you should use capital letters (e.g. “realist” to “Realist”). I notice that you do so later in your post. Finally, sometimes your diction is awkward; again, this is my personal opinion, but the first two lines of your final paragraph have me pausing.

However, I still enjoyed your post! Keep up the good work!

Vanessa.

Leave a comment